hiringWe are hiring!

Prohibited Jurisdictions

As part of our ongoing, regulatory obligations, we have recently updated our AML/CTF Program (Program) and our list of Prohibited Jurisdictions. In accordance with our Program, we can no longer provide any service for any individual or entity that resides or is located in a Prohibited Jurisdiction (see below). This means that we can no longer open or maintain a client account, enter into a financial services transaction, process payments, transfer or maintain any holdings on behalf of any individual, entity or controller of an entity that resides or is located in a Prohibited Jurisdiction.

Our list of Prohibited Jurisdictions has been sourced from the DFAT and UN sanctions regime and include countries that FinClear Services is prohibited from dealing with by its third-party service providers (such as its transactional banker). This list may change from time to time and we will advise you of any changes to that list and will provide you with ample notice if there are any actions that may be required to be taken.

  1. Afghanistan
  2. Crimea and Sevastopol
  3. Congo (Democratic Republic of Congo)
  4. Cuba
  5. Guinea-Bissau
  6. Iran
  7. Iraq
  8. Lebanon
  9. Libya
  10. Mali
  11. Myanmar
  12. North Korea (Democratic People’s Republic of Korea)
  13. Russia
  14. Somalia
  15. South Sudan
  16. Sudan
  17. Syria
  18. Ukraine
  19. Yemen
  20. Zimbabwe

Please contact your FinClear Services Relationship Manager with any further questions.